Our Team

Our team is composed of seven full-time employees including the National Director, chosen by the Board of Directors.

This position has been by held by Marie-Claude Lalonde since her arrival in 2000. A lawyer and member of the Québec Bar, she practiced law in a private law firm prior to accepting her position at ACN.

In alphabetical order, our team:

Marie-Claude Lalonde, National Director

Adelmira Figueiredo Blanchet, Data Entry & Clerk
Amanda Griffin, Head of Social Media and Support to Communications, English section
Annie Desrosiers, Head of philantropic Development
Dieudonné Millogo, Donor Services
Evellyne Lemos, Ontario sub-office
Felipe Bezerra, Webmaster
Maria Schiavone, Accounting and Marketing
Mario Bard, Head of Communications
Valerie Vulcain, AnnualCampaign Coordinator

Board of Directors

Introducing, in alphabetical order, ACN Canada’s Board members:

Sylvie Soulard, President
Rick Jones, Secretary
Stephen Dugal, Administrator
Brian Cordeiro, Administrator
Dominique Garrel, Administrator
Hans VanLeeuwen (President Emeritus)
Louis Champagne, Administrator